Marvel’s Defenders Unite in New Trailer


“The war for New York is here, so get your sh*t together.”


The heroes from the Marvel Netflix Universe (Daredevil, Jessica Jones, Luke Cage, and Iron Fist) will unite in New York City to fight a common enemy.  With Nirvana’s “Come as Your Are” playing in the background of the trailer we are treated to an interrogation scene, humor, and some fun action which includes a hallway fight scene!

Marvel’s The Defenders follows Daredevil (Charlie Cox), Jessica Jones (Krysten Ritter), Luke Cage (Mike Colter) and Iron Fist (Finn Jones). A quartet of singular heroes with one common goal – to save New York City. This is the story of four solitary figures, burdened with their own personal challenges, who realize they just might be stronger when teamed together.

The Netflix eight-episode original series will launch globally on August 18, 2017.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s